Ludwig, Amadeus and Joe

Sunday 9 April, 4pm

MOTT Ludwig

UWA Symphony Orchestra featuring brilliant violinist Shaun Lee Chen

Conducted by Mark Coughlan

This program of classic gems by Mozart and Beethoven is offset with a stunning new concerto for violin and harpsichord by Australian jazz legend Joe Chindamo.

Beethoven’s powerful and dramatic 2nd symphony will create an uplifting conclusion to this concert which opens with Mozart’s beautiful Serenade for Winds.

The UWA Symphony Orchestra makes a welcome return to Government House Ballroom after its sell-out concert last year.

UWAM0277 UWA Logo V2


or phone the Perth Concert Hall on (08) 9231 9999

or book in person at the Perth Concert Hall, 9am-5pm Monday to Friday

Current Concert Series

© 2009 The Government House Foundation of Western Australia Inc. | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS).